We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Universal Auto Center LLC
713-783-8100
3802 Waldo St
Houston, TX 77063
29.7235252 -95.5281312
http://universalauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.85/5.00 average rating
39 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Denise 05/24/2018
My first experience with Universal Auto but definitely not the last! Initial impression? I wish my house was as clean, neat and welcoming as the lobby...I?m thinking the shop must be spotless as well. The work was done expertly and quickly and they performed a quick check of the battery, a/c and brakes at no charge. They found NASTY air filters that my dealership hadn?t replaced (I had words with them at the next major service) and battery terminals that were corroded, which they cleaned up. Took photos of all the parts and showed me. Great people, very personable...I will be back!!!
  James 05/17/2018
I've been using them for several years for my fleet of over 50 vehicles. To say they go above and beyond, would be a huge understatement! I strongly recommend using them for any need you may have. Keep up the phenomenal work and world class customer service!!!
  Adaobi 05/04/2018
Thanks so much for all your efforts in getting me safely back on the road. I will definitely recommend you to my friends
  Jose 04/29/2018
Best service!!!!!
  Bobby 04/26/2018
David and staff are great great people. Explains everything before working on my car.
  North 04/23/2018
The best and the fastest place for your car. I'm really fixing my car here only. Really recommend this place.
  Jose 04/19/2018
  North 03/22/2018
The best place that I ever took my car. Driving my car without any worries. I would really recommend this place to all my friends.
  James 03/08/2018
Work was done greatly and faster than I expected! Gonna come back here for my mechanical & electrical repairs!
  Jamie 02/22/2018
Universal did me right! Quick service and great customer service!
  Deb 02/01/2018
I love these guys! I really appreciate the help to try and fix problems created by another mechanic. I have started telling everyone I meet and know to have their car repaired here.
  Hallenbeck 11/30/2017
David and his crew are exceptionally good. They are honest, thorough, and detailed. You know exactly what you are paying for and the workmanship is great. I will always use Universal Auto center.
Shop Comment
Thanks for the great review..
  Chris 10/05/2017
David is truly a car-whisperer. His shop has the latest tech necessary to complete the job needed on today?s complex vehicles.
  Deb 08/10/2017
  Gordon 08/10/2017
  McCarters 06/29/2017
Wonderful work every time.
  Linda 06/22/2017
It's hard to buy a car around Houston and know you are getting your money's worth. Universial Auto put my mind at ease and helped me to avoid buying a car that was a money pit. They are fair and honest. I won't go anywhere else for my pre buy inspection report. They are honest, knowlegable, and detailed.
  Andrew 06/08/2017
I was very pleased with the service I received at Universal Auto. I left a pleasant review on yelp. Thank you for following up.
  Alma 06/01/2017
  McCarters 05/25/2017
They are the only people allowed to touch my car. Great service and wonderful ownership!
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
713-783-8100
near by local auto car shop
3802 Waldo St
Houston, TX 77063
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo